President Robert Elmore is Chatfield's sixth president and has served in the role since January 23, 2020. Before assuming the role of the college president, Elmore served Chatfield for seven years as the Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. With over 35 years of experience in higher education, and as a CPA, Elmore has used his passion for education and love of finance to lead numerous institutions and non-profit boards.

President Elmore, along with the Board of Trustees and the Office of the President, works tirelessly to advance the Ursulines of Brown County’s legacy of providing a high-quality, liberal arts education.

Board of Trustees


Victoria Parlin: Retired, The Seven Hills School


Robert P. Elmore, CPA: Chatfield College

Board Members

Mary Ellen Betz, EdD: Professor Emerita

Anne Castleberry: Retired, CastlePoint Group

Bradley East, CPA: MCM CPAs & Advisors, LLP

Jill Hallahan, MA: Ursuline Academy

Sr. Patricia Homan, OSU: Ursulines of Brown County

Damian Hoskins, MA: Elementz

Maureen Kiley, MAPC: Retired, Child Focus

Robert J. Knueven, CPA

Tommie Lewis: Make It Plain Consulting, LLC

William Montague, JD: Retired

Erika M. Peterman, MBA: Chemical Intermediates North American, BASF

Stephen J. Pohlman: YMCA of Greater Cincinnati

Denisha Porter, MPH: All-In Cincinnati

Karen Ristau, PhD: Retired, National Catholic Education Association

Kitty Strauss Rosenthal: Retired, Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber

Mark S. Schlachter, MLS: Independent Design Professional

Gerry Schumacher: First State Bank

Marvin Smith, MEd: Owner, Ollie's Trolley

Keith Spiller, JD: Thompson Hine, LLP

Jonathan Thornberry, CFP, CPWA: Baird

Katie Wittich: Data Solutions

Mary Ellen Betz, EdD

Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees; Community Volunteer

Anne Castleberry

Retired; Community Volunteer

Bradley East, CPA

Audit and Consulting Partner, MCM CPAs & Advisors, LLP

Robert Elmore, CPA

513-875-3344 x120

Jill Hallahan, MAT

Principal, Ursuline Academy

Sr. Patricia Homan, OSU

Congregational Minister, Ursulines of Brown County
513-875-2020 x27

Damian Hoskins, MA

General Manager, Elementz

Maureen Kiley, MAPC

Retired Behavioral Therapist

Robert J. Knueven, CPA

Owner of Robert J. Knueven, CPA

Tommie Lewis

President & CEO, Make It Plain Consulting LLC

William L. Montague, JD

Retired, Immediate Past Chair

Victoria Parlin

Chair of Board of Trustees, Community Volunteer

Erika M. Peterman, MBA

Senior Vice President, Chemical Intermediates North America, BASF

Stephen J. Pohlman

Chief Financial Officer, YMCA of Greater Cincinnati

Denisha Porter, MPH

Director, All-In Cincinnati Coalition

Karen Ristau, PhD

Retired President, NCEA

Kitty Strauss Rosenthal

Retired Vice President, Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber

Mark S. Schlachter, MLS

Independent Design Professional

Gerry Schumacher

Business Development, First State Bank

Marvin Smith, MEd

Owner/Executive Chef, Ollies Trolley

Keith Spiller, JD

Partner, Thompson Hine, LLP

Jonathan Thornberry, CFP, CPWA

Director, Baird

Katie Wittich

Data Solutions

Office of the President Leadership Team

Pete Hanson, PhD.: Chief Academic Officer & Dean

David Hesson, MA: Site Director of St. Martin Campus + Associate Dean

Christina Mullis, BA: Director of Admissions and Marketing

Tausha Ross, MS, MLIS: Site Director of Cincinnati Campus + Associate Dean

Kelly Watson, B.A.: Director of Development

robert elmore