Title IX

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 is a federal law prohibiting discrimination based on sex in education programs and activities that receive federal assistance. The types of discrimination that are covered under Title IX include sexual harassment, failure to provide equal opportunity in courses and programs, and discrimination based on pregnancy.

Chatfield College recognizes all forms of discrimination based on sex, specifically sexual harassment and sexual misconduct, which includes domestic violence, dating violence, and stalking (terms are defined under other Federal laws called the Clery Act and the Violence Against Women Act).

If any person(s) experiences sexual misconduct, they should reach out to the Title IX Coordinator to make a report or request assistance.

Chatfield College Title IX Coordinator:

Mary Jacobs
20918 State Route 251
St. Martin, OH 45118
513-875-3344 ext. 114

Title IX Training Resources

Level 1: Higher education annual Clery training and intro to Title IX basics

Level 2: Higher education Title IX coordinator training

Level 2: Higher education Title IX decision-maker training

Level 2: Higher education Title IX appeals officer training