Chatfield College Inducts 38 into Honor Societies

IMG_1920In ceremonies at both campuses, Chatfield College recently inducted 9 members into the Julia Chatfield Honor Society and 29 members into the Phi Theta Kappa Society.

Named in honor of Julia Chatfield, OSU, foundress of the Ursulines of Brown County, the Julia Chatfield Honor Society was formed to honor students who have demonstrated personal integrity through exemplary scholarship, service to others, and moral or spiritual values. Chatfield faculty submitted nominations for membership into the society and eligible students were contacted via a nomination letter.

2016 Julia Chatfield Honor SocietyThose students chosen for induction in 2016 include Elijah Cochran, Rebekah Ellis, Anna Imwalle, Marlo Lee, Cheryl Parks, Tyler Peace, Heather Strong, Reathanak Ward, and Tasha Watson.

Members of the Julia Chatfield Honor Society are given pins and gold cords to wear at graduation to commemorate their academic achievement.


IMG_1983Phi Theta Kappa is the official honor society for two-year colleges. Its mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. It is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,200 chapters located in 50 states, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany.

The following people were inducted into Chatfield’s Beta Omicron Eta Chapter: Haleigh Bates, Abigail Bedard, Grant Brown, Angel Bush , Ashley Cassady-Fields, Taylor Chambers, Elliott Durbin, Madison Elam, Josh Goble, Julie Howard, Andrew King, Harrison Lamb, Kimberly Luke, Amanda Mcqueary, Annabelle Meddock, Aluara Meeker, Kelci Moore, Cheryl Parks, Holly Sanft, Emily Scott, Autumn Slover, Makayla Stahl, Heather Strong, Daphne Thompson, Abigail Tipis, Reathanak Ward, Brittany York, Branson Young, and Kylie Young

Members of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society are given blue and gold cords and gold tassels to wear at graduation in commemoration of their academic achievement.

Upcoming Events

Confession (Sacred Heart Chapel)

Mass (Sacred Heart Chapel)

Giving Tuesday

Chatfield College Adds Emergency Childcare Center at Cincinnati Campus

Chatfield College will begin offering all students attending its Cincinnati campus, located in Over-the-Rhine/West End, access to emergency childcare starting with the Spring 2022 term, which begins on January 18….

Read More »

Chatfield College Hosts Successful Fall Festival

Chatfield College hosted their annual Fall Festival featuring the Quilt, Craft, and Car Show and the Alumni Homecoming on Saturday, October 23, 2021. The Quilt, Craft, and Car Show have…

Read More »

Summer 2021 Dean’s List + Graduates

Chatfield College has named 21 students to its 2021 summer Dean’s List and has conferred the Associate of Arts in Liberal Arts to six students this summer.To make the Dean’s…

Read More »